JONES COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT PO BOX 348 ANSON, TX. 79501 (325) 823-2422

jonescad@jonescad.org
www.jonescad.org

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

October 17, 2023

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Appraisal District of Jones County was held Tuesday, October 17, 2023 in the office of the Appraisal District located at 1137 East Court Plaza, Anson, Texas.

Present at the meeting were Dale Spurgin, Jim Astin, Eugene Griffith, Gerald Rogers, Jim Bailey, Pete Klein.

Dale Spurgin called the meeting together at 8:30.a.m. There were no public comments.

Order of Business:

Agenda Item A: Approval of Minutes from August 15, 2023 meeting

Jim Astin made a motion to approve the minutes and Jim Bailey seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Agenda Item B: Action on 2024 TCDRS Plan Renewal

Eugene Griffith motioned to accept the Plan Renewal as presented. Gerald Rogers seconded the motion and the motioned carried unanimously.

Agenda Item C: Discussion on the Board of Directors Nomination

The Board held discussions on the departure of Mr. Rogers and everyone else will agree to serve another term.

Agenda Item D: Adopting the Jones County Appraisal District Holiday Schedule

Peter Klein motioned to approve the Holiday Schedule as presented, and Jim Bailey seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

Agenda Item E: Chief Appraiser Reports

Tammy Smith was unable to attend the meeting. No report was given.

Agenda Item C: Adjourn

There being no further business, Jim Astin made a motion to adjourn and Gerald Rogers seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

Board of Directors, Chairman