

Jones County Appraisal District P: (325) 823-2422 1137 E Court Plaza PO Box 348 Anson, TX 79501

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

July 16, 2024

F: (325) 823-2424

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Appraisal District of Jones County was held Tuesday, July 16, 2024 in the office of the Appraisal District located at 1137 East Court Plaza, Anson, Texas.

Present at the meeting were Dale Spurgin, Tucker Teague, Jim Bailey, Eugene Griffith, and Tammy Smith.

Dale Spurgin called the meeting together at 8:38 a.m. There were no public comments.

Order of Business:

Agenda Item A: Approval of Minutes from June 25, 2024 meeting

Tucker Teague made a motion to approve the minutes and Jim Bailey seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Agenda Item B: Presentation to the Board by Gary Zeitler

Gary Zeitler could not be present for the May meeting, therefore the Board permitted him to make a brief presentation and answer any questions the Board had.

Agenda Item C: Discussion/Action on Contract for Appraisal Firm

After some discussion, Tucker Teague motion to accept the Eagle Appraisal Proposal and sign the three-year contract, second was made by Eugene Griffith. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item D: Discussion/Action Pritchard & Abbott Mapping Contract Renewal

Pritchard & Abbott presented two contracts, one for two years and the other for one year. After some discussion, Tucker Teague motioned to enter into a one-year renewal with Pritchard & Abbott and to move forward with a contract with EagleView contingent on funding from the COG. Jim Bailey seconded the motion, the motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item E: Discussion/Action Salary Increases

The Board had some discussion and concluded the Appraisal District should send the highest possible budget to the entities and salary increase decisions would be made at the next meeting.

Agenda Item H: Chief Appraiser Reports

Tammy Smith reported protests have concluded and we are scheduled to certify on time. Tammy is gearing up to start Tax Rate Calculations. Deanna is still working on rebuilding the financial reports that Sheyanne created. Tammy will send them out as soon as she can get them from Deanna.

Agenda Item D: Adjourn



Jones County Appraisal District P: (325) 823-2422 1137 E Court Plaza PO Box 348 Anson, TX 79501

F: (325) 823-2424

There being no other business, Tucker Teague made a motion to adjourn. Second was made by Eugene Griffith. Motion passed unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned at 9:38 am.

Dale Spurgin Board of Directors, Chairman