

Jones County Appraisal District P: (325) 823-2422 1137 E Court Plaza PO Box 348 Anson, TX 79501

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

August 20, 2024

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Appraisal District of Jones County was held Tuesday, August 20, 2024 in the office of the Appraisal District located at 1137 East Court Plaza, Anson, Texas.

Present at the meeting were Dale Spurgin, Peter Klein, Tucker Teague, Jim Astin, Jim Bailey, Eugene Griffith, Deanna Wedeking and Tammy Smith.

Dale Spurgin called the meeting together at 9:03 a.m. There were no public comments.

Order of Business:

Agenda Item A: Approval of Minutes from July 16, 2024 meeting

Eugene Griffith made a motion to approve the minutes and Tucker Teague seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Agenda Item B: Discussion/Action EagleView Contract

Previous meetings presented discussions on obtaining a contract with EagleView for aerial photography and software. During these discussions, Judge Spurgin revealed the COG would submit the first annual payment if the Appraisal District would be responsible for the remaining 2 annual payments. The contract was drawn up by EagleView reflecting this agreement and was presented to the Board for approval and to be signed. Tucker Teague motioned to approve the contract as presented. A second was made by Jim Astin and the motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item C: Discussion/Action on TML Cyber Security Insurance Policy

Tammy Smith presented the Board with the documents received from TML describing the rate increase proposed and the two plans offered by them. Tammy advised we are currently on the Core+ plan and she described some of the Cyber issues at other Appraisal Districts. Eugene Griffith motioned to keep the Core+ plan with the rate increases. A second came from Jim Bailey and the motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item D: Chief Appraiser Reports

Tammy Smith reported certification was completed on time and she is starting her work on the TNT Tax Rate Calculation Worksheets. The two new employees are learning and fitting in very well. Deanna has worked hard to recreate the financial reports and presented the Board with them.

Agenda Item E: Adjourn

There being no other business, Tucker Teague made a motion to adjourn. Second was made by Jim Astin. Motion passed unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned at 9:31 am.



Jones County Appraisal District P: (325) 823-2422 1137 E Court Plaza PO Box 348 Anson, TX 79501

Dale Spurgin Board of Directors, Chairman